Posted in Spirituality, Travel

Mahashivaratri @ Kolkata

I had been wanting to go, and of course it would be costly to fly to Kolkata from Bangalore… But then I said, what the heck, let me just go… money will anyways come. Like Bawa said in recent yesplus at Mumbai, “Money gone will come back, Time gone will never come back…!”

So I took a flight to the city of joy- Kolkata!

on afternoon I booked the ticket, and got into plane at 9pm or so. I just love flying in a plane… its like a huge bird awaits you and then you enter into its stomach and it takes you for a flight!

On the airport I met two more devotees flying to Kolkata!! for them it seemed to be quite a usual thing… for me flying is very very special!

The flight landed at around 11pm. I stayed in the dormitory accommodation @airport itself.

Morning 5am I got up to get ready, and took taxi to Ravindra Sarovar Stadium!! It was the venue for Mahashivaratri and the YES!+.

It was great to see all those 1200 youth gathering early morning to do yoga and meditation in the first day of YES!+…

Kriya was awesome…

Then I roamed around with friends, it was great to meet many who came from Bangalore!

Then I found an accommodation at a home converted into a guest house.

Evening was Mahashivaratri with Guruji !!

लेखक:

प्रतिक्रिया व्यक्त करा

